Friday Freebie {Printable Watercolor Verse}

Free printable watercolor verse, Psalm 91:11 | Faith and Composition

I had another post planned for today: a review of a fun, informative, witty little book that fits right in with the whole food series. But I awoke yesterday with this verse on my mind, and it stuck with me … through the high afternoon hours and well after the sun had set low behind the horizon. I don’t know if one of you sweet readers especially needed to hear this specific word of encouragement, or if it’s all those pictures inundating my Facebook feed of mommas sending their little ones off to the first day of school. But whatever the case, today needed to be about this verse.

So I got out the paints and blended a little watercolor treatment. The result isย a free printable, just for you. You don’t have to like my Facebook page, follow me on Instagram or subscribe to the blog (although I’d love it if you did! The subscribe box is over there in the right sidebar). Just simply click here for the 8×10 version or here for the 5×7, then print and enjoy it. Have a blessed weekend, friends!

I’ll be back next week with that aforementioned book review and some other fun posts, so check back then. I look forward to seeing you on Monday!

11 thoughts on “Friday Freebie {Printable Watercolor Verse}

  1. Vaughna Kromann

    So beautiful! Sending this to my college freshman at OU! Thank you for your encouragement!

    Reply
  2. LLH Designs

    LOVE this! I don’t watercolor at all, but I can imagine it must be therapeutic and calming. Or at least it looks that way in the end! Pinned this! xo!

    Reply
    1. Shalene

      Linsey, I’m so glad you like it! Thank you for pinning it! I owe you an e mail response. I’ll shoot that off your way shortly!

      Reply
  3. Pingback: Weekend Links {A few things to inspire} | faith&composition

  4. katie h.

    I just stumbled upon your blog from pinterest from the chalkboard printable, and I clicked on your other ones. THis is the verse of my summer. WE were in a horrible car accident on july 5th and this verse made itself known in many many ways in my life and through lots of people! i love this printable! thank you! ๐Ÿ™‚ god bless!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
    1. shaleneroberts Post author

      Katie, Thank you for stopping by! I am so sorry to hear about your accident, but what a blessing that this verse made itself known to you throughout it all. God is so good!!! I sincerely hope the printable can be encouraging to you! Blessings to you!

      Reply
  5. Pingback: Weekend Links | faith&composition

  6. Pingback: For When Your Children are a Mirror (and God Reveals Grace) | faith&composition

Your gracious thoughts ...

